Is Sunflower Lecithin Vegan?

I

Some sunflower lecithin is vegan, and some is not.

For some reason, many sunflower lecithins contain animal products like:

I’d recommend finding one that specifically says it’s vegan or vegetarian, and then double-checking the ingredients for any animal products like the ones above.

Lecithin is a fat that can be extracted from other sources as well.

Consider soy lecithin if you want an alternative, which is usually vegan.

About the author

Dale C.

Your friendly neighborhood vegan from Toronto. Chemical engineer turned semi-professional soccer player and freelance writer. Trying to do my small part in making the world better by writing about the wonderful world of veganism.

Add comment