Is Vegetable Broth Vegan?

I

Yes, vegetable broth is vegan.

I’ve never seen one that wasn’t.

Vegetable broth is typically made by boiling vegetables in water, and then draining any solids.

If any meat or animal product is added, the name is changed.

For example, chicken broth often has vegetables in the ingredients as well, but is still called “chicken broth.”

About the author

Dale Cudmore

Your friendly neighborhood vegan from Toronto. Chemical engineer turned semi-professional soccer player and freelance nutrition writer. I've been vegan for years and try to make life easier for others by sharing what I've learned.

Add comment