Which Kashi Cereals Are Vegan? Here’s the Full List…


Kashi makes several cereals, and the majority (but not all) of them are vegan.

To save you time, I’ve gone through the full ingredient lists and noted anything that a vegan might want to be aware of.

We’ll go through each flavor and look at if it’s vegan or not.

Typical Ingredients in Kashi Cereals

kashi cereal box

For the most part, Kashi cereals have very few ingredients.

For example, the Cinnamon Harvest cereal has the following ingredients:

Whole grain wheat*, cane sugar*, cinnamon*, natural flavor.

They use cane sugar or other organic sweetener in all cereals, so there’s no worry about something like bone char.

Non-Vegan Ingredients in Kashi to Look Out For

Unlike some cereals where we can’t be entirely sure if all ingredients are vegan or not, Kashi makes it easy to tell.

On their website, vegan cereals are labelled if they are vegan.

Therefore, it’s clear where ingredients that can come from plant or animal sources are from. For example, some Kashi cereals contain:

  • Glycerin
  • Natural flavors

Even though these can both contain animal ingredients in general, we don’t need to worry about that if Kashi has clearly marked the cereal as vegan-friendly.


The only non-vegan ingredient in any Kashi cereal is honey. So if you’re in the store and forget which ones are vegan, you can specifically just scan the ingredients list for honey.

Which Kashi Cereal Flavors Are Not Vegan

I’ve gone through each cereal variety and recorded all the non-vegan ingredients (i.e. honey):

CerealNon-Vegan Ingredients
7 Whole Grain Flakes Cereal 
7 Whole Grain Honey Puffs CerealHoney
7 Whole Grain Puffs Cereal 
Cinnamon French Toast Cereal 
Chocolate Crunch 
Cinnamon Crumble 
Toasted Berry Crumble 
GO Crunch!Honey
Honey Almond FlaxHoney
Maple Brown Sugar Flake & Clusters 
GO® OriginalHoney
Peanut Butter Crunch 
Heart to Heart® Organic Honey Toasted Oat CerealHoney
Heart to Heart® Organic Warm Cinnamon Oat CerealHoney
Organic Blueberry Clusters Cereal 
Organic Indigo Morning Cereal 
Organic Sprouted Grains Cereal 
Organic Strawberry Fields® Cereal 
Organic Sweet Potato Sunshine Cereal 
Whole Wheat Biscuits, Autumn Wheat 
Whole Wheat Biscuits, Berry Fruitful 
Whole Wheat Biscuits, Cinnamon Harvest 
Whole Wheat Biscuits, Dark Cocoa Karma 
Whole Wheat Biscuits, Island Vanilla 
Kids Berry Crumble Cereal 
Kids Cocoa Crisp Cereal 
Kids Honey Cinnamon CerealHoney

Some of these cereals have B12 added to them, but not all of them.

Summary: The Full List of Vegan Kashi Cereals

All of these cereals are suitable for fellow vegans:

  • 7 Whole Grain Flakes Cereal
  • 7 Whole Grain Puffs Cereal
  • Cinnamon French Toast Cereal
  • Chocolate Crunch
  • Cinnamon Crumble
  • Toasted Berry Crumble
  • Maple Brown Sugar Flake & Clusters
  • Peanut Butter Crunch
  • Organic Blueberry Clusters Cereal
  • Organic Indigo Morning Cereal
  • Organic Sprouted Grains Cereal
  • Organic Strawberry Fields® Cereal
  • Organic Sweet Potato Sunshine Cereal
  • Whole Wheat Biscuits, Autumn Wheat
  • Whole Wheat Biscuits, Berry Fruitful
  • Whole Wheat Biscuits, Cinnamon Harvest
  • Whole Wheat Biscuits, Dark Cocoa Karma
  • Whole Wheat Biscuits, Island Vanilla
  • Kids Berry Crumble Cereal
  • Kids Cocoa Crisp Cereal

You can always double check the box for a vegan symbol before buying it.

While there aren’t many vegan cereals still, Kashi is the best option overall that I’ve seen.

About the author

Dale Cudmore

Your friendly neighborhood vegan from Toronto. Chemical engineer turned semi-professional soccer player and freelance nutrition writer. I've been vegan for years and try to make life easier for others by sharing what I've learned.

Add comment