Every vegan resource you could ever need

I'm here to make being vegan easier. I've written research-backed (where possible) guides on almost every topic imaginable, from the best vegan multivitamins, to the best vegan protein bars, to investing in vegan stocks.

How to guide

How to Go Vegan (Step-by-Step Guide)

A simplified, step-by-step guide to go vegan.
How to guide

How to Get Enough Protein as a Vegan

A complete guide to getting enough protein, even if you're an athlete.

The Hardest Nutrients to Get on a Vegan Diet

A research-backed look at the most common vegan deficiencies, and how to avoid them.

Vegan Nutrition Guide: The Best Vitamin and Mineral Sources

A guide to the best vegan sources of all major vitamins and minerals.

Over 600 Guides, Resources, and Reviews

Top guides

Why Go Vegan?: The 3 Main Reasons

This is a look at the 3 most common reasons for going vegan and the logic behind them, with links to additional resources.

The Complete Guide to Pets for Vegans

A summary of the ethical issues of pet ownership for vegan owners, and whether it's even right to have a pet. Plus a list of the best pets for a vegan to consider.

High Protein Vegan Recipes

I collected over 150 high protein vegan recipes to help any vegan struggling to get as much protein as they'd like. You can sort by macros or by main protein ingredient.

What Is and Isn't Vegan: The Somewhat Complete Guide

A collection of all the "is (product or ingredient) vegan" posts that I've written. Use ctrl+f to look up anything specific.

The Best Vegan Heavy Cream Substitutes

A guide to making heavy cream with plant-based ingredients. One of the most common substitutions vegan bakers need to know.

Supplement Reviews

The Best Tasting Vegan Protein Powders

I spent the better part of a year testing 20+ vegan protein powders to see which ones were actually good, with taste being my main focus.

The Best Vegan Vitamin B-12 Supplement

A vitamin B-12 supplement is the only "mandatory" supplement for vegans. Learn what to look for in a B-12 supplement to find the right one for you.

The Best Vegan Iron Supplements

Iron deficiency is fairly common on vegan diets, and supplementing is a viable solution for many vegans. Here are the best ones in my opinion.

The Best Vegan Calcium Supplements

Calcium can be harder to get on a vegan diet depending on what your specific diet looks like. If you ever need a calcium supplement, this guide will help.

The Best Vegan Magnesium Supplements

Magnesium can help improve sleep conditions like insomnia and restless leg syndrome. A vegan magnesium supplement may be beneficial if you find it hard to get enough.

Other Popular and Recent Posts

Popular Posts

The Best Vegan Sources of Calcium

Calcium deficiency is fairyly common for vegans. This list of sources will make it easier to get enough calcium in your plant-based diet.

The Best Vegan Lip Balm

Most lip balms aren't vegan. This page summarizes the best plant-based lip balms that are easily available.

Vegan Stomach Problems

Switching to a new diet isn't easy for your stomach, so it's not surprising that many new vegans experience stomach problems. Here's what to expect and how to react.

Legumes vs Nuts

A simple breakdown of the main nutritional and health differences of legumes and nuts. Both are great plant sources of nutrition, but this page will help you figure out how much of each you want to eat.

Is Tofu a Complete Protein?

A data-based look at if tofu is a complete protein. I've broken down the amount of each essential amino acid in tofu, along with protein guidelines from the WHO.

Vegan Sources of Antioxidants

A list of the best plant-based foods to get antioxidants from. This data was pulled from relatively recent research.

Coconut Milk vs Almond Milk

A detailed comparison of two of the most popular non-dairy milks. Both of these can be great replacements for dairy in a vegan diet.

From the Blog

Do Vegans Have Lower Testosterone?

A research-backed look at if vegans have lower testosterone. Spoilers: They don't, if anything, research suggests that vegans have higher testosterone levels.

Does Vitamin B12 Cause Acne

B12 supplements often contain way more B12 than you need. This post looks at the research that shows that too much B12 can cause acne for some people..

Vegan Insomnia

Sleep quality is affected by many factors, including diet. This guide looks at why a vegan diet could contribute to insomnia and other sleep issues, and how to fix any problems.

Vegan Kidney Stones

If you get a kidney stone while vegan, is it because of your plant-based diet? This review looks at the research surrounding this topic to see if kidney stones are a potential risk.

Vegan Brain Shrinkage

Years ago there were concerns that a vegan diet causes brain shrinkage. The actual cause is a B12 deficiency, particularly in the elderly. This post summarizes what you need to know.

Cashew Milk vs Almond Milk

The two most popular nut milks put head to head. We'll take a quick look at the nutritional differences and impact on the environment.